

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVIII Aizawl, Thursday 20.6.2019 Jyaistha 30, S.E. 1941, Issue No. 397

NOTIFICATION

No. A. 46012/4/2016-GAD, the 18th June, 2019. In exercise of the power conferred by clause (3) of article 166 of the Constitution of India, and The Governor of Mizoram is pleased to make the following rules to amend the Government of Mizoram (Transaction of Business) Rules, 2014 (hereinafter called Principal Rules) as follows:

- 1. Short Title and Commencement
- 1) These rules may be called The Government of Mizoram (Transaction of Business) 3rd Amendment Rules, 2019.
- (2) They shall come into force from the date of Publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 2. Amendment of Rule 3

List of Departments in the First Schedule shall be as follows:

- 1. Agriculture Department.
- 2. Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Department.
- 3. Art & Culture Department.
- 4. Commerce & Industries Department
- 5. Co-operation Department.
- 6. Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department
- 7. District Council & Minority Affairs Department.
- 8. Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department.
- 9. Excise & Narcotics Department.
- 10. Finance Department.
- 11. Fisheries Department.
- 12. Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department.
- 13. General Administration Department.
- 14. Health & Family Welfare Department.
- 15. Higher & Technical Education Department
- 16. Home Department.
- 17. Horticulture Department.
- 18. Information & Communication Technology Department

Ex-397/2019 - 2 -

- 19. Information & Public Relation Department.
- 20. Irrigation & Water Resources Department
- 21. Labour, Employment, Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Department.
- 22. Land Resources, Soil & Water Conservation Department
- 23. Land Revenue & Settlement Department.
- 24. Law & Judicial Department.
- 25. Local Administration Department.
- 26. Parliamentary Affairs Department.
- 27. Personnel & Administrative Reforms Department.
- 28. Planning & Programme Implementation Department.
- 29. Political & Cabinet Department.
- 30. Power & Electricity Department.
- 31. Printing & Stationery Department
- 32. Public Health Engineering Department.
- 33. Public Works Department.
- 34. Rural Development Department.
- 35. School Education Department.
- 36. Secretariat Administration Department.
- 37. Sericulture Department.
- 38. Social Welfare & Tribal Affairs Department.
- 39. Sports & Youth Services Department.
- 40. Taxation Department.
- 41. Tourism Department.
- 42. Transport Department.
- 43. Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department.
- 44. Vigilance Department.

Lalnunmawia Chuaungo, Chief Secretary to the Government of Mizoram.